Responsible Bartending
Get a responsible serving® of alcohol permit from Rserving

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Maryland Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information

Compliance Training

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course
$8.99


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later

Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com


Do you need to get your alcohol awareness training program certificate?

Earn your Maryland alcohol awareness training program certificate (commonly called: "Maryland bartender license") by completing the Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course for Maryland.


Maryland Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval

Maryland bartender license - 1306213200maryland3.jpgThe Rserving® Responsible Serving® of Alcohol course has been approved for Maryland's alcohol server / seller awareness training by the Comptroller of Maryland.

The Maryland alcohol server / seller course material can be completed online; however, you are required to complete a proctored test, which means you have to have someone supervise you while you take the test to validate your identity and verify that you complete the test without using any notes or reference materials. The proctor will charge you a fee of $25 to $35.

Approved proctors are located in Rockville, Temple Hills and Glen Burnie.

After you complete the course material online for Maryland alcohol server / seller training, you will be given the contact information for the approved proctor to schedule a time to take the test. The proctor will give you access to the test, which will take about half an hour. Once you complete the test, you will be able to print your Maryland alcohol server / seller certificate of completion for the course.

Employers receive discount pricing.
If your state is not listed below, this Responsible Serving® Course is the one for you.

This course is set up to allow you to advance your knowledge of alcohol service, through easy-to-master lessons. As you move through the course, you will learn specific and detailed information about how to serve alcohol responsibly.

How long does the course take?
This course will take about 4 hours to complete. However, any additional time needed will depend on your personal study habits. You can take as much time as you need to study the course material and there are no penalties for retaking the exams.




Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 

Approved by the Comptroller of Maryland

The Rerving Responsible Serving Course has been approved by the Comptroller of Maryland, Motor-fuel Alcohol and Tobacco Tax Regulatory Division. The Maryland alcohol server / seller course material can be completed online; however, you are required to complete a proctored test, which means you have to have someone supervise you while you take the test to verify your identity. Additional proctoring fees apply. These fees are not included in the cost of the course.


Related Courses for Maryland:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Maryland?

The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Maryland is 21
.
Maryland Bartending License, alcohol awareness training program certificate regulations


The Comptroller of Maryland

The agency that handles Maryland liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Maryland is The Comptroller of Maryland. The contact information for The Comptroller of Maryland is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Maryland. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The Comptroller of Maryland
Telephone: 410-260-7980
Website: http://www.comp.state.md.us

Bartending License, alcohol awareness training program certificate regulations for sellers and servers in Maryland
  • MD Dram Shop Laws: No
  • MD Happy Hour Laws: The State of Maryland does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.

Can bartenders in MD work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. A person with a felony on their record cannot hold an alcohol license in the state of Maryland but can serve alcohol.